• Keith Acker, Sandstone Township
  • Todd Brittain, Leoni Township
  • Tom Davis, Jackson County Airport Board
  • Marston Fortress, Spring Arbor Township
  • Elwin Johnson, Region 2 Planning Commission
  • Carl Konieczki, City of Jackson
  • Robert Laskovich, Blackman Township

  • Mayor Jerry Ludwig, City of Jackson
  • Cameron McCollum, Jackson Transportation Authority
  • Joe Michalsky, JACTS Technical Advisory Committee
  • Susan Richardson, Michigan Department of Transportation
  • Steve Shotwell, Commissioner
  • Mike Stimpson, Jackson County Road Commission
  • Dan Wymer, Napoleon Township
The Board consists of 15 members which hold indefinite terms - an appointed representative from each local unit of government comprising the Urbanized Area as defined by the 1960 U.S. Census.


The Jackson Area Comprehensive Transportation Study Policy Committee (JACTS) primary responsibility is to provide the leadership necessary for the development and implementation of the Comprehensive Land Use - Transportation Planning Study.