Fair Board


  •  5:30 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of every month
  • Jackson County Fair Office
    200 W Ganson
    Jackson, MI 49201
Jackson County Fair Logo

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • James E. Shotwell Jr. (Steve), Commissioner
    Term expires: 12/31/2020
  • Daniel Mahoney, Commissioner
    Term expires: 12/31/2021
  • Rodney Walz, Commissioner
    Term expires: December 31, 2022

  • Jim Videto, Chair                          At-Large
    Term expires: 12/31/2020
  • Jill Sears                                       At-Large
    Term expires: 12/31/2020

The Board consists of five members: two public positions that are appointed by  Commissioners, and three County Commissioners. The length of term is three years and appointments are made in January.


The Fair Board is responsible for operating the County Fair and publishing the Fair Premium Book each year