Department on Aging Advisory Council


The Jackson County Board of Commissioners appoints a 15 member Advisory Council on Aging. Members of the Advisory Council are older adults and those who provide services to older adults. The Advisory Council provides information about the needs and opinions of older adults in Jackson County, offers input on the desirability of programs, and generally advises the Department on Aging on matters concerning senior citizens. 

Jackson County Board of Commissioner Appointees:

Member/Appointee Term Expiration
Diane Derby 12/2020
Jeanne Kubish 12/2020
Carrie Good 12/2020
Sharon Best 12/2020
Barbara McClure 12/2020
Roger Gaede 12/2020
Tina Gross 12/2020
Kathy Lincoln 12/2020
Joe Evans 12/2021
Patricia Spink 12/2021
Keith Bair 12/2021
Peggy Younglove 12/2021
DennisPeck 12/2021
Philicia Richmond 12/2021
Rick Sigers 12/2021

Rev. 6/22/2020_kp